Torrington, WY — Go Goshen had their Annual Meeting, an event that brings together community leaders, businesses, and residents for an evening of celebration and recognition. 

The Annual Meeting occurred Thursday, November 16th, at the 21st & Main Building. The gathering highlighted the collective achievements and the collaborative spirit that define Goshen County. President of the Board of Directors Jeff Jones welcomed everyone and reviewed the fiscal year. Trenda Weisshaar, with Weisshaar and Associates, reported on Go Goshen’s financials.  

Celebrating Community Awards: A major highlight of the evening was the presentation of the Community Awards. These awards recognize businesses and individuals who have demonstrated exceptional dedication and made significant contributions to the growth and vitality of Goshen County. From the prestigious Business of the Year to the Community Leader of the Year, these accolades spotlight the heart and soul of our community. The winners include: 

Community Leader – Bob Dietzler, Western Proppants  

Business of the Year – Jaclyn Miller, AJ’s Soda Shop 

Special Recognition Awards – Leann Mattis wanted to recognize two Main Street committee members, CJ Bohl and Ryen Craig, for going the extra mile for their community. 

Star Employee of the Year – Janet Flock, Goshen County Library (not pictured)

About Go Goshen: Goshen County’s Economic Development, Chamber of Commerce, Main Street and Tourism– is a non-profit organization that prioritizes the retention and expansion of local businesses. Since 1987, the organization has encouraged business growth, created jobs, and built on local community assets in five Wyoming municipalities: Fort Laramie, LaGrange, Lingle, Torrington, and Yoder.