The Goshen County Lodging Tax Board, also known as the Tourism Promotion Joint Powers Board, promotes local travel and tourism.


The Board’s overall goal is to enhance overnight and destination tourism for Goshen County and support the local economy by enhancing the experience of visitors, educating them on ways to enjoy Goshen County and improving the quality of life for those who live and work here.

The Lodging Tax is the tax that residents do not pay; instead, it’s paid by visitors staying in Goshen County’s hotels, motels, bed & breakfasts, and RV parks.

Through the Tourism Sponsorship Program, the board distributes funds to Goshen County events, which then contribute to the distinctive character and vibrancy of our community. Additionally, the Sponsorship program helps eligible local organizations or events that have the capability of attracting visitors to Goshen County through a grant that occurs quarterly.

Board of Directors

The lodging tax board is comprised of 9 members. One member is a representative from the Wyoming Travel & Industry Coalition, Goshen County appoints three members and each municipality appoints one member.

Executive Team

Chair – Scott Prusia (Torrington)  

Vice-Chair – Geri Zeimens (Goshen County)

Treasurer – Dan Ellis (Lingle)

Board Members

Diane Humphrey (LaGrange)

Julianna Rogers (Fort Laramie)

Konne Rife (Goshen County)

Bob Oaks (Yoder)

Gary Olson (Torrington)

Wyoming Travel & Industry Coalition

Christine Hill

Upcoming Meetings

The Lodging Tax Board meets every 3rd Tuesday at 1:30 p.m. in the Goshen Enterprise Center (110 W 22nd Ave).

The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

Meeting minutes and agendas are posted on this page regularly. To inquire about minutes, not on this page, please email moriah@goshenwyo.com with the meeting date.

View Bylaws

To view the Lodging Tax Board bylaws, click here.